Darts Premier League 2021 Final Stage

The fourth and final phase of this year’s Darts Premier League returns this Monday for the last five nights of action. While not culminating in a spectacular playoff weekend in London, the event will at least have some fans in attendance.

Fans, more than in many other sports, are the lifeblood of darts. In part, because the game is at heart just a bit of pub-based silliness or what has been described in some quarters as “fat blokes throwing things at the wall”, but also because of the atmosphere that a crowd can help generate.

Bet365 Bonus Code
Get up to €100 in Bet Credits for new customers at bet365 Bet365 Review
Min deposit €5 Up to €100 in Bet Credits
Bet Credits available for use upon settlement of bets to value of qualifying deposit. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply. The bonus code BET247 can be used during registration, but does not change the offer amount in any way.

Darts might not be one of the nation’s most glamourous sports, or one of its more monied, but there is a reason darts is Sky Sports’ second most popular sport. It’s entertaining and fun and doesn’t take itself too seriously, a mood that is perfectly captured by the fans.

Fans who are back this week at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes, albeit in reduced numbers. And they will get to witness the final five consecutive nights right up until the playoffs on Friday the 28th of May.

Night 13 matchups set

Night 13 pits the top two – Michael van Gerwen and Nathan Aspinall – against each other in a match that could prove decisive on how the final table looks and consequently how the playoffs shape up. 

We always expected both of these players to qualify for the last four, even before the last-minute withdrawal of the world champion Gerwyn Price, who finishes above the other will make all the difference come Friday’s finals.

Bottom placed Peter Wright must beat James Wade, the guy directly above him in the table. Should the Snakebite lose and unless his shoulder has recovered over the break as he surely will, then I think that will signal curtains for his campaign.

While Dimitri Van den Bergh and Jose De Sousa are currently in the top four, keep an eye on the Ferret that is Jonny Clayton, who looks to be closing fast. The Welshman takes on both of these players either side of playing a potential lemon in Peter Wright, and I could easily see him joining Mighty Mike and The Asp in Friday’s foursomes.

The momentum for the final place could swing Van den Bergh’s way on Tuesday when he himself takes on Peter Wright. A win there, plus a defeat for De Sousa at the hands of Clayton, and we could have found a final four as early as then. 

That final order could take shape on the last night of the regular campaign when Jonny Clayton takes on Dimitri Van den Bergh to see he finishes where. 

Premier League Darts prediction final four: Michael van Gerwen, Nathan Aspinall, Jonny Clayton and Dimitri Vanden Bergh.

Darts Premier League 2021 betting odds (bet365)

Here are the current odds as set by the bet365 online sportsbook.

  • Michael van Gerwen – 13/8
  • Dimitri van Den Bergh – 10/3
  • Nathan Aspinall – 6/1
  • Jose De Sousa – 6/1
  • Jonny Clayton -13/2
  • Gary Anderson – 14/1
  • James Wade – 22/1
  • Peter Wright – 100/1

Premier League of Darts table 

  1. Michael van Gerwen (+21) 17 Pts
  2. Nathan Aspinall (+15) 15 Pts
  3. Dimitri Van den Bergh (+7) 15 Pts
  4. Jose de Sousa (+12) 14 Pts
  5. Jonny Clayton (+4) 14 Pts
  6. Gary Anderson (0) 13 Pts
  7. James Wade (-1) 11 Pts
  8. Peter Wright (-16) 9 Pts

Premier League of Darts 2021 Schedule

Night 13, 24th of May 

  • Jonny Clayton v Gary Anderson
  • Jose de Sousa v Dimitri Van den Bergh
  • Nathan Aspinall v Michael van Gerwen
  • James Wade v Peter Wright

Night 14, 25th of May 

  • James Wade v Nathan Aspinall
  • Jonny Clayton v Jose de Sousa
  • Gary Anderson v Michael van Gerwen
  • Peter Wright v Dimitri Van den Bergh

Night 15, 26th of May 

  • Jonny Clayton v Peter Wright
  • James Wade v Dimitri Van den Bergh
  • Gary Anderson v Nathan Aspinall
  • Jose de Sousa v Michael van Gerwen

Night 16, 27th of May 

  • Gary Anderson v James Wade
  • Nathan Aspinall v Jose de Sousa
  • Peter Wright v Michael van Gerwen
  • Dimitri Van den Bergh v Jonny Clayton

Play-Offs Night, 28th of May 

  • Semi-Finals (Best of 19 legs)
  • Finals (Best of 21 legs)


Venue: Marshall Arena, Milton Keynes

Dates: 24th – 28th of May 2021

Format: Best of 12, 19, 21 legs

Current Champion: Glen Durrant

Where To Watch: Sky Sports Main Event

When To Watch: (1900 GMT)